Accidents & Incidents by Riley Graham | Book Giveaway

Yesterday I published a review of the YA novel, Accidents & Incidents, which you should definitely check it out if you haven’t done so. I’ll still include the summary here for good measure.

Summary: Sometimes finding love means taking the scenic route …

Living with her faultfinding mother has taught Leslie not to ask for much. Just watch your step, stay on the sidelines, and take what you can get. But she wants a mom who thanks her for cleaning the kitchen instead of yelling at her for missing a spot, and a boyfriend who does more than score her a seat at the popular table—someone who actually notices her sitting there.

So when Cain, the school heartbreaker, turns his Carolina blue eyes her way, Leslie can’t help but be tempted, even if he’s her boyfriend’s best friend. Things get even more complicated when Leslie strikes up unlikely friendships with Meredith, Cain’s girlfriend, and Dennis, a boy addicted to cigarettes and solitude. Despite his tough exterior, Dennis seems to understand Leslie in a way that no one ever has, and to need her as much as she needs him.

For the first time in her life, Leslie feels like she could belong. She’s just not sure where.

Just in time for the holidays, this teen romance features a Halloween betrayal, a Thanksgiving revelation, an unexpected Christmas gift, and a New Year’s Eve party where everything comes to a head. Will Leslie ring in the New Year with the right guy, or end up right back where she started—alone?

If you like this book, here’s your chance to win a signed copy or a signed bookmark. The giveaway is open internationally and it will run through January 11th. Note: You have to click to see the Rafflecopter entry form.

EDIT (1/11/2014) : The giveaway is over. Congrats to all the winners!

6 thoughts on “Accidents & Incidents by Riley Graham | Book Giveaway

  1. First, my favourite holiday would have to be Christmas because I see so much joy on the faces of children and adults of all ages. Second, I would love to ask Riley what prompted her to become an author?
    Thanks for this book giveaway.

    • Hi Samantha,

      Thanks for participating in the giveaway! Did my interview answer your question? Just in case, I’ll respond here.

      I’ve always loved reading and storytelling–when I was little my friends and I would re-enact episodes of TV shows. When I was a young teen I realized I was pretty good at writing, though I tortured my friends with some pretty horrible poetry throughout high school. I knew I wanted to be a writer for real when I went to college, but everyone said, “But what are you going to do for a living?” So I didn’t take it as seriously as I should have for quite some time, and it took me a while to discover that I like writing fiction better than poetry. But I always felt something was missing when I wasn’t writing, and with the encouragement and support of a writer I met at a conference, I decided to get it together and finish my first book, finally.

      Good luck with the giveaway, and let me know if you have any other questions!

      Riley

  2. Winners have been chosen & will soon be notified personally! Please note that since fewer than twelve people entered, the first two winners displayed will win a signed paperback, and the rest will receive signed bookmarks. That means everyone’s a winner! Thanks to all who entered, and remember to sign up for my mailing list (http://eepurl.com/ID_xj) for updates on my writing and future releases.

Comments are closed.