Reading Challenges 2014

I decided that I’m going to do some reading challenges this year! Because they seem so much fun!

b00k r3vi3ws
First Reads is a challenge to review as many authors you haven’t read before. You can sign up here. I’m aiming for the Lover level, hoping to read about 50 books for this challenge. Among the authors I’m hoping to read are: Colleen Hoover (I’ve already started Hopeless and I’ll finish it today), Cindi Madsen, Neal Shusterman (Unwind), Rainbow Rowell, Victoria Schwab, Veronica Bane, Amy Harmon and Joelle Charbonneau (The Testing). And I’m sure I’ll find lots of authors I haven’t read before. Hash tag for Twitter is #FirstReads and I’ll keep on eye on it.

2014 Standalone Reading Challenge

For the Standalone Reading Challenge, I will have to read 15 YA or Middle Grade books released in 2014. I don’t know yet which books I’m going to choose for this challenge, but I think I’ll do a Goodreads shelf for this one. You can sign up here.

Nonfiction Challenge hosted at The Introverted Reader

I’m also aiming to read between 15-20 nonfiction books (so, I’ll be Seeker or Master). I’m currently reading “The Art of Strategy” (interesting book about game theory, but hard to read). And also on my pile list are “Subliminal” by Leonard Mlodinow, “Games People Play” by Eric Berne, “Antifragile” by Nassim Nicholas Taleb, some books about beautiful design and finally some books about writing. Sign up link here.

That’s it for now. I’ll be probably make separate pages for this challenges, so I can easily keep track of my reviews. If you think of any challenge I might like, leave me a comment.

3 thoughts on “Reading Challenges 2014

  1. joyweesemoll says:

    Good luck on your challenges! I’m joining you for the Nonfiction Challenge and will also be reading writing books. In fact, I finished my first one this week. I’ll get my review up tomorrow.

    • Good luck to you too! I bought a writing book yesterday (The Story Template). Debating with myself for over 2 weeks whether to buy it or not. I’m still trying to finish “The Art of Strategy” which I hope to do this weekend 🙂

Comments are closed.