Two Faced by Melissa Pearl | Cover Reveal

Two Faced

 

TWO FACED BY MELISSA PEARL

COVER REVEAL

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS: http://bit.ly/TFCRGR

RSVP TO THE RELEASE DAY/ MELISSA PEARL 15th BOOK CELEBRATION: http://bit.ly/RSVPTFRDB

ENTER THE SHARE THE POST GIVEAWAY: http://eepurl.com/13lWn

Two Faced ecover 26-9-14

Caitlyn Davies has an unusual gift. She knows exactly how people feel. Everyone wears a mask, but she sees the hidden truth. This ability has changed her life, both for the better and worse. She can choose to ignore what she sees…but what happens when it involves the guy she loves?

Eric Shore knew getting involved with a girl who could read people was risky, but he couldn’t help himself. Caitlyn is gorgeous and he loves being with her. Their relationship is going great…until she tells him that his step-brother and star basketball player, Connor, is doing drugs. Having looked up to the guy for years, Eric just can’t buy it. Things only get worse when Caitlyn questions the true nature of Eric’s favorite teacher.

The first year at college is supposed to be amazing, but theirs is off to a rocky start. As masks are peeled away, secrets will be exposed, dangers will be revealed, and both must decide out of the people closest to them, who is telling the truth…and who is being two-faced…

TWO FACED WRAP 24-9-14

~*~ABOUT THE AUTHOR~*~

Melissa

Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan… not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. “Best. Year. Ever!!” She now lives in China with her husband and two sons. She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books. Recently she signed with Evatopia Press and her first Evatopia book was released in February 2014 – True Colors, The Masks Series #1. She is very excited to be trying out new things this year while continuing to publish under her own name as well. She has six new titles releasing in 2014 and is excited about writing each and every one of them.

“I am passionate about writing. It stirs a fire in my soul that I never knew I had. I want to be the best writer I can possibly be and transport my readers into another world where they can laugh, cry and fall in love.”

FIND MELISSA AT:

https://twitter.com/MelissaPearlG

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5314516.Melissa_Pearl?from_search=true

http://www.amazon.com/Melissa-Pearl/e/B0064I6S26/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1402684718&sr=1-2-ent

https://www.facebook.com/melissapearlauthor

http://www.melissapearlauthor.com

MMW

My thoughts: As you probably know if you’re following my blog, I reviewed a couple of Melissa Pearl’s books before (here and here). So, I was pretty happy to hear that Two Faced (the next book in the Masks series) will be out this year. I’m very curious to see how life for Caitlyn at college, how her relationship with Eric will fare and what new secrets will she uncover. I have to admit though that I’m not very fond of the cover. The previous book’s cover was gorgeous and colorful. This one reminds me a bit of a cyborg (sorry, Melissa). It’s weird and I don’t see how it relates to the series actually. But I’m pretty sure the book will be amazing, and I’m counting the days until the release.

Love found in California by Melissa Rolka | Blitz Release

Melissa_Rolka_-_Love_Foundin_California_cover[1]

Synopsis: This is a stand alone novella that is part of The Washington Triplet Novella’s: The Quiet One

Mikaela Washington, the middle Triplet, has always been labeled the quiet one. Her parents claim her as the introvert or just shy. Of course she was, what other role could she take? All the others had been fulfilled.

Going away to college with her sisters was always the plan until unforeseen circumstances push Mikaela into a dark corner she can’t get out of. Her sisters think she’s just being more unusual than normal and her dad barely notices. The only person she can trust and confide in is her mom.

She stays back and lives at home with her parents. These years are difficult, but she manages to find a career and go to therapy. During this time she learns her family home is not what it seems. She sees and hears things that her sisters know nothing about. Then when her mom suddenly dies she’s left to deal with not only her tragedy, but also the secrets of her family.

Finally Mikaela realizes it’s time… time to move on, live on her own like her sisters and try to start new. When she moves to California she finds the job of her dreams and the man of her dreams attached to it… Ryan Chambers.

To read more about the Washington Triplet’s check out Love Discovered in New York and Love Grows in Alaska.

Excerpt:

Buy here: Amazon

About the author: Melissa Rolka grew up in the Chicago and area all of her childhood and has always had a love of writing. She started by keeping a journal at a young age and then in high  school she started writing poetry. A couple poems were published anonymously. Then in college she majored in Philosophy, which required lots and lots of writing. After graduating from Marquette University she traveled west to Los Angeles. There she worked for the Writers Guild of America and found herself submerged in the writers world. She worked on small writings, but never pursued them. On the side she became involved with a small theater group. Eventually she made her way back to the Midwest, where her heart belongs, and worked in business for several years. She found love, got married and has two beautiful children. Being at home has allowed her to keep following her love of reading and writing. When Melissa is not writing she is caring for, playing with and loving her two kids. In between taking care of her family and writing she almost always has her nose buried in her Kindle.

Connect with Melissa:

There’s also a giveaway you can enter here: a Rafflecopter giveaway

My thoughts: So, I’m promoting this because it actually seems like an interesting series. I haven’t read any of the books in the The Washington Triplet series, but the idea of basing a series on a triplet of sisters seems fun. It reminds me a bit of It was you by Anna Cruise which was definitely a great book. Love found in California seems to have a bit more drama in it though (family secrets! There’s got to be drama in there). When I have time I’ll pick up the series and tell you if it’s worth it.

 

Hidden Heart by Measha Stone | Book Review

Displaying hidden heart RB banner.jpg

Displaying hidden heart cover.jpg

Title: Hidden Heart (Windy City Series, Book 1)
Author: Measha Stone
Genre: BDSM romance (Mature Content)
Published: 09/26/2014
Length: 89 pages
Format: ebook, paperback
Buy At: Amazon

Summary: Jessica Stanley is comfortable in her orderly life as a paralegal at a high end law firm. Having dated her fair share of liars and manipulators, Jessica views men through a pair of thick, cynical lenses. Men are good for one thing in her eyes, and one thing only.

Her predictable life is thrown into a whirlwind of new experiences when she meets a dominating man at a casual dinner with friends.

Royce Bradford is a man of intent and is used to getting his way. Until he meets Jessica. She is wound tight, and he finds himself yearning to unravel her secrets and her passions.

Jessica declares their relationship casual. She’s tempted by his seductive tone and unusually powerful demeanor to give him that much. But for Royce, it’s not enough. He wants more.

Except Jessica has built a secret tomb around her heart, and it will take a lot more than sensual play times and verbal commands for him to be allowed entrance. Royce never backs down from his desires. He takes up the challenge to seek out her Hidden Heart.

Continue reading

Bulletproof by Melissa Pearl | Cover Reveal

Bulletproof1

 

COVER REVEAL

Bulletproof (Songbird #2) by Melissa Pearl

Release Date: November 20, 2014

Bullettproof_Pearl_High (1)

Morgan Pritchett doesn’t need anyone. Strong-willed and confident, she’s the master of organizing and looking after everyone around her. In her mind, she’s bulletproof. But she has one weakness – men. She can’t seem to live without them, yet is unable to find her perfect match. After yet another break up, Morgan promises her sister and best friend that she’ll write off men for the rest of the year. But then she meets Sean Tate.

Sean Tate has worked hard to become a Hollywood actor, scoring minor roles and slowly making a name for himself as an action sidekick. After a chance encounter with the stunning Morgan Pritchett, he decides to take a risk and put his dancing skills to the test by signing on for the lead role in Superstar, a TV musical. He never thought he’d reconnect with the girl who urged him to ignore his manager and be honest with himself, but when Morgan shows up on the set as a production assistant, he realizes he’s found his ultimate weakness — her.

Their passion for dance and music will bring them together, but will their relationship be able to withstand the forces determined to pull them apart? As Morgan comes face to face with her demons and Sean decides just how much he’s willing to risk for love, these two lovers discover something… they’re not as bulletproof as they thought.

Bullettproof_Pearl_Final-1 (1)

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS TBR PILE: http://bit.ly/BulletProofTBR

Bulletproof

Pre-order Bulletproof here:

AMAZON: http://ow.ly/BAn2y
SMASHWORDS: http://ow.ly/BAnj6
iTUNES: http://ow.ly/BAnhV
B&N: http://ow.ly/BAngX
KOBO: http://ow.ly/BAnjK

!!!!!!PLUS AS A BONUS!!!!!!

Fever (Songbird #1) recently got an EPILOGUE

Check it out below!

~SPOILER ALERT if you haven’t read Fever~

Feverfinal_high

FEVER EPILOGUE:

ELLA

The shower was hot and divine, the droplets hitting my skin made me want to melt. I was exhausted down to my very core. Gutting the old to make room for the new was hard work. Every muscle in my body ached, but I was so ridiculously happy it didn’t even matter. A smile crept over my lips as I reached for the shampoo, squirting a healthy amount into my palm. I had callouses on my hands and my knuckles were indented with various nicks and scrapes. They stung a little as I rubbed the shampoo into my hair, but nothing could wipe the grin from my face.

A song filtered up my throat as I spun to wash out the shampoo. I went for Frank’s Fly Me To The Moon, belting out the song as my mind wandered towards the man I wanted to kiss. Lathering up my loofah, I scrubbed it up my arms, washing off the grime from another hard day’s work.

“Please don’t tell me that loofah is stealing my job again.” Cole’s deep voice made me giggle.

“It’ll go into early retirement the second you get into this shower.” I kept humming as I listened to him undress, my body already zinging in anticipation. It didn’t help that Cole had joined in the song and was now singing about how I filled his heart with song. I tipped my head back and sighed, still reeling in the awesomeness that my life had become.

After Cole’s grand entrance back into it, he’d given me a weekend of heaven before flying back to Chicago. I’d then had to wait until after we’d both finished out our school year. I didn’t want to fly over for his graduation, knowing David would be around. I couldn’t rub his face in it. I just couldn’t. I was so incredibly happy with Cole; it was impossible not to show it.

June 18th had been the happiest of my life. Cole had flown across the country, I’d flown down and we’d run into each other’s arms at LAX.

“Hmmm.” Cole’s large hands ran around my body as he pressed his naked torso against my back. Ripping the loofah from my hands, he chucked it out of the shower and took over, running his soapy fingers over each and every one of my curves.

A soft moan formed in my throat, whispering out of my lips as I rested my head against his shoulder and wrapped my hand around the back of his neck.

He rested his chin on my head.

“So I just got a call from the architect.” His voice was liquid soft and sexy, in spite of the fact he was talking business. I would have ignored it if he hadn’t said the words I’d been desperate to hear all day.

My eyes popped open and I spun in his arms. “What’d he say?”

Cole grinned down at me, his eyes buzzing with the same excitement I felt. “He’ll be here at nine tomorrow to show us his initial ideas.”

I let out a squeal. Cole laughed at me, capturing my lips. I went on my tiptoes and ran my fingers into his hair, loving the way his body responded to my touch.

We’d basically spent the second half of June holed up in my room…much to my aunt’s disgust. I hadn’t cared. I was with Cole and we’d had major catching up to do, but as July rolled around we knew it was time to get on with it, so we’d excitedly contacted a few real estate agents and the hunt had begun. I still had five months until I was granted full access to

my trust fund, but Cole’s was plenty healthy and was able to get us started. We’d already received pre-approval from the bank and it was just a matter of finding the perfect place.

Three weeks later, we did. It was an old store with a studio apartment on top. It’d been abandoned years ago, but the rights for sale had not been available until the owner passed away. For us, the timing couldn’t have been better. After being handed the keys, we stood on the sidewalk in giddy silence gazing up at what would soon become Reynold’s.

We were both getting a taste of our dreams. I was living back in a place that felt like home. Our little apartment was just under five miles from Pasadena Community College. I was cutting back to part-time classes and would complete my degree over four more years. I wanted to be able to help Cole with the pub. I would have quit college then and there, but Nina had talked me out of it, convincing me that I could handle both.

“It’ll be busy, but you’ll never regret having a college degree,” she’d said. “You guys are gonna be great. I’m so proud of you.” Her eyes had welled with tears as we talked over Skype, making me want to cry.

I still couldn’t believe Cole had left Chicago…and them…for me. But he told me as long as I was there, he could live anywhere.

“Ella, you’re my home and no matter where you go, I’ll follow you. I’d walk a thousand miles, remember?” He’d leaned his forehead against mine and I’d nearly died, but then he’d taken it one step further, his expression softening to mush. “I want to marry you.”

My lips parted, my heart freezing still.

He’d grinned at me. “I don’t have a ring yet. Every penny I have is kind of wrapped up in our future plans right now, but there’ll be one coming, Miss Simmons…I just wanted you to know.”

I’m pretty sure I haven’t stopped smiling since that day. We might not be officially engaged, but our hearts got hitched a long time ago and for now I’m happy to wait for my wedding day.

Cole’s tongue was burning as it slid into my mouth. He pressed me back against the cool tiles, his lips working over my chin and down my neck. I ran my fingers across his hard shoulders as his tongue traveled down my body, hotwiring my brain and making coherent thought impossible.

“How much time do I have?” Cole murmured against my belly. “Time? What’s time?”

He chuckled, blowing a raspberry into my belly button. I gently yanked his hair as I giggled.

“Jody’s picking me up at seven.”
“And where are you going?”
“We’re taking Morgan out for karaoke.”
“Again?” He looked up at me. “She’s not looking for that guy is she?”
“The actor?” I chuckled. “No, she just needs some cheering up. She still hasn’t found a

job and since her big break up with Brad she’s been working her way through a very lousy dating pool.”

“I thought she was swearing off guys.”
I shrugged, my insides pinching with worry. “Me too.”
Cole’s expression mirrored my disquiet, but I forced a smile, not wanting to take my

concerns into the evening.
“Anyway, we have to celebrate as much as we can tonight. Jody leaves next week. It’s

gonna be sad. We have to have as much fun as we can while the trio is still together.” I tipped my head, water running off my hair and splashing into his face. I laughed, brushing his slick curls off his forehead. “I’m so glad I’ve got you.”

Cole ran his hands up my sides, squeezing my hips and giving me one of his megawatt smiles. I leaned down and kissed it, pressing my body against his. “So in answer to your question…” I softly bit his neck before working my way up to his ear and nibbling on the lobe. “I’ve got as much time as we need.”

Cole’s deep chuckle reverberated in his chest. “When it comes to you, my love, there is never enough time.”

I grinned as his lips got back to work and I was sent to heaven, the tune of Cheek to Cheek whistling through my brain as Cole and I danced to our own shower song.

*********

Find Fever at:

Amazon: http://bit.ly/FevrAmazon

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/FeverBN

If you’d like to stay up-to-date with the SONGBIRD SERIES, please sign up for the newsletter, which will include cover reveals, teasers and new release info for all the Songbird Novels.
http://eepurl.com/1cqdj

The cover for Bulletproof looks pretty steamy and I’m super excited to read more about Morgan as she was an awesome character in Fever. Also, the Fever epilogue was a nice bonus.

One, Two, Three… by Elodie Nowodazkij | Book Review

Displaying OneTwoThreeTourBanner.png

Displaying OneTwoThree.jpg

Title: One, Two, Three…
Author: Elodie Nowodazkij
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Published: 06/26/2012
Length: 296 pages
Format: ebook, paperback
Buy At: Amazon

Summary: When seventeen-year-old Natalya’s dreams of being a ballerina are killed in a car accident along with her father, she must choose: shut down—like her mother—or open up to love.

Last year, Natalya was attending the School of Performing Arts in New York City. Last year, she was well on her way to becoming a professional ballerina. Last year, her father was still alive.

But a car crash changed all that—and Natalya can’t stop blaming herself. Now, she goes to a regular high school in New Jersey; lives with her onetime prima ballerina, now alcoholic mother; and has no hope of a dance career.

At her new school, however, sexy soccer player Antonio sees a brighter future for Natalya, or at least a more pleasant present, and his patient charms eventually draw her out of her shell.

But when upsetting secrets come to light and Tonio’s own problems draw her in, Natalya shuts down again, this time turning to alcohol herself.

Can Natalya learn to trust Antonio before she loses him—and destroys herself?

Continue reading

Karma by Charity Ferrell | Book Review

Displaying KarmaTourBanner1.png

Displaying Karma.jpg

Title: Karma
Author: Charity Ferrell
Genre: NA, Contemporary, Romance (Mature Content)
Published: 06/06/2014
Length: 247 pages
Format: ebook, paperback
Buy At: Amazon, B&N

Summary: I’m cursed. Yes, cursed and this isn’t some paranormal fantasy. This is my real life. Karma has decided to last out on me. I’ll never find my true love and I’m learning to accept that. The only problem is; he isn’t. He’s starting a war with karma and everyone knows karma always fights back with a vengeance.

Gabby Taylor is screwed. On her first day at her new internship, she runs into the guy she’s been fighting to avoid. The one guy whose family despises her and she drunkenly gave her virginity away to. And he’s her new co-worker.

She is messing up everything Dalton Douglas has planned. She climbed her way into his thoughts, thrown her bags down and he could’t manage to evict her- even if it cost him everything he’s been
working his ass off for. The only problem is: she’s fighting him. He will fight to keep her but can he manage to hide his own secrets that would ruin everything between them?

Continue reading

Beautiful Disaster – Chapter 2 : Pig

Hope there’s lots of bacon in this chapter.

BACON!

Familiar faces filled the seats of our favorite lunch table.

Oh, so this is high school now. Gonna find out about the geeks, the cheerleaders, etc. Sadly, that would be an improvement for this book.

“Hey, Brazil,” Shepley said, greeting the man sitting in front of me.

Hello, poorly named character. Take a seat next to America, please. The guy is a football player which isn’t important probably. Because Travis appears and sends Brazil away. I guess that’s why football players don’t like Travis. Poor manners, Trav. Just let people eat in peace.

“What is that?” I asked, unable to look away from his tray. The mystery food on his plate looked like a wax display.

No bacon, then?

Everybody at the table watches Travis being friendly with Abby. Don’t they have better stuff to do? Like eating? Continue reading